Aimen Faheem
3 min read6 days ago

--

Presenting the place, I very gladly call my second home: "My beloved FJWU"

My Journey at Fatima Jinnah Women University

Picture by Author

Have you ever fallen in love with a place?

Well, I have!

Since I’ve been here on Medium, I’ve been sharing certain techniques, life lessons, and the things I feel are important to talk about. But today, I feel my Medium family needs to know about my alma mater, the place where I spent so many years learning, growing, and gaining the experiences I occasionally share in my writing.

Fatima Jinnah Women’s University, Rawalpindi, has had a profound impact on my personality. It’s a beautiful university, and what makes it even more special is that it’s an all-women institution. As I’ve mentioned before in My About Me Story, I did both my Bachelor’s and MPhil from this university. During my MPhil, back in 2020, I was fortunate enough to earn a distinction, and I also had the opportunity to teach there for over two years.

Picture by Author

Those years were truly some of the best times of my life. Teaching at the same university I once studied at felt surreal, and it became an experience I will always cherish. The campus, the energy, and the people made it feel like home.

--

--

Aimen Faheem

I'm an NLP Master Practitioner with an MPhil in English Literature, passionate about mental health and storytelling, offering insights on personal development.